Drafts allows you to share draft entries and/or pages with collaborators without having to create a User for them.
For example, you can create a draft
About Us page and give folks a URL to view that draft content.
- this only appears if content is not published (i.e. a draft)
- these URLs are public, anyone can view them.
- once the content is published, visiting that URL redirects to the actual content