Am I correct that, when you specify resize dimensions on a file field, both the resized version and the original version of a file are being saved? If so, I kind of miss the point from resizing on upload. I have clients uploading images size 8000 x 6000 pixels, while only 1400 is needed. So I thought with setting resize on upload, I would ave lots of webspace. However, it seems that the original version still gets saved.
So what would be the best approach to handle huge-file-uploading users?