Choose wether or not to keep the original file on upload

When uploading a file and using resize in the fieldtype settings, a subfolder gets created automatically to save the resized image. Wouldn't it be better if - you can set a destination folder for the resized image - if no folder is set, the resized image gets saved in the same folder, thus overwriting the original image.

This would help to cope with clients that - even when you tell them not to upload huge images - upload 9000x9000 pixel images, whereas 1400x1400 would be sufficient.

>>>>>>> Unanswered <<<<<<<
0 Replies
1 Follower