I don't typically use the "summary" field in the blog utility but recently I did, and I noticed that when adding anything to that field for a single article, it was being applied to ALL blog posts retroactively.

I could go in and add a summary for older posts, which would overwrite the one being applied to them all, but obviously this shouldn't be happening.

Anyone have any experience with this? We've tried to reproduce the error on a local machine and we can't, so we've had to remove the field entirely. Not an ideal solution.

Any ideas?

Answered by Jason Varga! Go to answer.