Greetings,

When clicking "Rename file" or "Move file" (buttons in the asset viewer) the user is greeted with this:

Renaming a file will not update any references to it, which may result in broken links in your site.

Moving a file will not update any references to it, which may result in broken links in your site.

For non-technical users this essentially means "don't rename/move this (but if you really want to, sure, go ahead)!" In other words, it would almost be better to not allow this at all (which begs the question of why Statamic doesn't handle this). Is there no way for Statamic to handle updating potential asset references? Has this improvement been made in the upcoming v3? (btw, I've tested to see if Kirby CMS does this and it seems it does (just sayin').)