If you create a user without the authorization to manage user accounts, this user still sees a link to "Users" on top of his profile page (breadcrumb). When clicking on the link, the user get's a message, that he is lacking authorization.
It would be much better if the link weren't there at all or at least not clickable. I don't think I can do anything to change that behavior. Might be a bug.