I have a collection of lesson plans, and teachers can log in and edit and add new lesson plans. One of the fields is an entries field, where the teacher can select one of the standards the lesson will be teaching. The standards are saved in a collection.
My problem is that teachers should not be able to edit the standards collection at all, but despite the teacher role not having edit access to this collection, it still gives them a link to "create & link item" when choosing standards to add to the lesson. Is there a way to only show the "link existing item" link instead?
Here's the extra link that I don't want there:
Here's the user permissions, showing that the edit & create permissions weren't given: